Type to search

Early voting begins for July 26 runoff elections

Avondale Estates Decatur Kirkwood and East Lake Metro ATL slideshow

Early voting begins for July 26 runoff elections

Photo by Dena Mellick
Photo by Dena Mellick

Photo by Dena Mellick

People who wish to vote early in the July 26 runoff elections may do so until July 22.

The runoffs will settle races that weren’t decided in the May 24 primary elections.

Notable races on the runoff ballot are the DeKalb County Commission District 4 election between Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton and Steve Bradshaw. There will also be a runoff in the race for tax commissioner between Irvin Johnson and Susannah Scott. To view sample ballots, click here.

Early voting began on July 5. It will be held Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. People who wish to vote early can visit the DeKalb County Voter Registration and Elections Office, 4380 Memorial Drive, Suite 300 Decatur, GA.

Voters will need to bring one of the following forms of identification, according to the Georgia Secretary of State’s office:

– Any valid state or federal government issued photo ID, including a free ID Card issued by your county registrar’s office or the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS)

– A Georgia Driver’s License, even if expired

– Valid employee photo ID from any branch, department, agency, or entity of the U.S. Government, Georgia, or any county, municipality, board, authority or other entity of this state

– Valid U.S. passport ID

– Valid U.S. military photo ID

– Valid tribal photo ID

People voting on the day of the July 26 runoff can find a sample ballot and polling information by visiting the Georgia Secretary of State’s My Voter Page. To visit the page, click here.

Please vote in the July 26 runoff elections.

[adsanity id=27331 align=aligncenter /]