Type to search

DeKalb County Schools names employees of the year

DeKalb County Tucker

DeKalb County Schools names employees of the year

DeKalb County School District Administration and Instructional Complex on Mtn. Industrial Blvd. in Stone Mountain. Photo by Dean Hesse

DeKalb County, GA — This year has been a challenge for educators everywhere.

But in spite of the obstacles, these DeKalb County Schools employees have excelled. The school district recently announced its employees of the year. The regional principals of the year are:

Region 1Dr. Lori BoldsMontgomery Elementary School
Region 2Dr. Kathy CunninghamTucker Middle School
Region 3Mr. Mark BryantE.L. Miller Elementary School
Region 4Mr. Edward ConnerDeKalb Early College Academy
Region 5Dr. Thomas GlantonSouthwest DeKalb High School
Region 6Dr. Derrica Boochee-DavisColumbia High School
Region 7Mr. Ronald MitchellRonald McNair Middle School

To see more winners from the county’s schools, click here.

“Congratulations to all of the employees of the year! Each day, the employees of this district share their talent, dedication and passion to make sure every scholar has an opportunity to excel in and outside of the classroom,” said Superintendent Cheryl Watson-Harris. “Thank you for all that you do for our scholars and the district.”

The Tucker Observer is a new community news website owned by Decaturish.comWe provide locally sourced news about Tucker, Clarkston and Stone Mountain.

For more Tucker news, follow us on Facebook by clicking here. Follow us on Twitter by clicking here

Want the latest news from the Tucker Observer delivered to your inbox every morning? Click here to sign up for our free daily newsletter. 

To become a paying supporter of Tucker Observer, click here