Type to search

(LIVE) Nov. 2 election results for Tucker, Clarkston and Stone Mountain

Clarkston elections Stone Mountain Tucker

(LIVE) Nov. 2 election results for Tucker, Clarkston and Stone Mountain

Betty and Joel Nealy enter Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library to vote on Tuesday, Nov. 2, Election Day. Photo by Dean Hesse.

Tucker, GA — Polls have closed in the Nov. 2 municipal elections in Tucker, Clarkston and Stone Mountain.

Tucker Observer will be bringing you the results as soon as they are available. Check back for updates.

These are the final and unofficial results. 

CITY OF TUCKER (Votes/Percentage) 

Mayor (Precincts reporting: 11 of 11)

Frank Auman (I) 3931/55.40% WINNER

Robin Biro 3146/43.33%

District 1, Post 1 (Precincts reporting: 5 of 5)

Roger Orlando 1177/53.34% WINNER

Karen Peters-Rivers 942/44.29%

District 2, Post 1 (Precincts reporting: 5 of 5)

Imani Barnes 680/38.12% ADVANCES TO NOV. 30 RUNOFF

Cara Schroeder 740/41.48% ADVANCES TO NOV. 30 RUNOFF

Thomas Walker 357/20.01%

District 3, Post 1 (Precincts reporting: 4 of 4)

Dave Deaton 133/4.49%

Neal Stubblefield 1229/41.49%

Alexis Weaver 1,587/53.58% WINNER

District 1, Post 2 (Precincts reporting: 5 of 5)

Christine Bloodworth 282/12.86%

Virginia Reece  1204/54.90% WINNER

Shawn Woods 701/31.97%

CITY OF CLARKSTON (Votes/Percentage) 

Mayor (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Beverly Burks (I) 575/95.67% WINNER

City Council (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Yterenickia “YT” Bell 319/18.98% WINNER

Jamie Carroll (I) 331/19.69% WINNER

Herbert Clark 147/9.74%

Susan Hood 346/20.58% WINNER

Shana “Tiny” McAllister 105/6.25%

Larry McLam 163/9.70%

Dean Moore 258/15.35%

CITY OF STONE MOUNTAIN (Votes/Percentage) 

Mayor (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Beverly Jones 435/56.20% WINNER

Andrea Redmond 213/27.52%

Eileen Smith 119/15.37%

City Council Post 4 (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Gil Freeman 349/45.92% WINNER

Diana Roe Hollis (I) 164/21.58%

Richard Mailman 177/23.29%

Michael Schaaphok 69/9.08%

City Council Post 5 (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Shawnette Bryant (I) 409 / 55.80% WINNER

Shani Lender 317/43.25%

City Council Post 6 (Precincts reporting: 2 of 2)

Teresa Crowe 288/38.25% WINNER

Anthony Hernandez-Wallen 257/34.13%

Ryan Smith 204/27.09%


(Precincts reporting: 191 of 191)

Yes 55181/81.17% PASSED

No 12799/18.83%

Correction: An earlier version of this story incorrectly identified one of the winners in Clarkston. This story has been updated with the correct information. The winners are Yterenickia “YT” Bell, Jamie Carroll (I) and Susan Hood. 

The Tucker Observer is a new community news website owned by Decaturish.comWe provide locally sourced news about Tucker, Clarkston and Stone Mountain.

For more Tucker news, follow us on Facebook by clicking here. Follow us on Twitter by clicking here

Want the latest news from the Tucker Observer delivered to your inbox three times a week? Click here to sign up for our free daily newsletter. 

To become a paying supporter of Tucker Observer, click here