LOADING

Type to search

Decatur

Census Data: Quick Facts

quickfacts

Your City Commission Voting Districts

Decatur_Election_District_2014

Mayor and City Commissioners – Source: www.decaturga.com

Jim Baskett
Mayor
At-Large Commissioner
First elected November 1995
Term expires 2015

Jim.Baskett@decaturga.com

Kecia Cunningham
Mayor Pro Tem
District 2
First elected November 1999
Term expires 2015

Kecia.Cunningham@decaturga.com

Fred Boykin
District 1
First Elected November 2001
Term expires 2017

Fred.Boykin@decaturga.com

Patti Garrett
District 2
First Elected November 2009
Term expires 2017

Patti.Garrett@decaturga.com

Scott Drake
District 1
Elected March 2013
Term expires 2015

Scott.Drake@decaturga.com

City Manager – Peggy Merriss

Peggy.Merriss@decaturga.com

Phone: 404-370-4102

See upcoming City Commission meeting agendas and view agendas from past meetings:

http://www.decaturga.com/index.aspx?page=318

City Hall Address and Contact Information

509 N. McDonough St. Map
P.0. Box 220
Decatur, GA 30031

Important telephone numbers

General Information: 404-370-4100

Police non-emergency line: 404-373-6551 (Dial 911 for emergencies.)

Fire non-emergency line: 404-373-5092

City Manager’s Office: 404-370-4102

Mayor/Commissioners: 404-370-4102

Permitting

Design, Environment and Construction Division, 404-370-4104
– Engineering, 404-370-4104
– Building Official, 404-370-4104
– Code Enforcement, 678-553-6526
– Landscape Infrastructure Coordinator, 678-553-6527

Administrative services – Business licenses

404-370-4100

City Schools of Decatur

125 Electric Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030

404-371-3601

contact_us@csdecatur.net

Superintendent Phyllis Edwards – pedwards@csdecatur.net

Board of Education members

Member At Large – Annie Caiola
District 1 Post A –  Lewis Jones
District 2 Post A – Bernadette Seals
District 1 Post B – Garrett Goebel
District 2 Post B – Julie Rhame

View upcoming Board of Education meeting agendas:

Decaturish needs your support!

Help us provide you with free, quality local news. Become a Decaturish.com supporter today

To chip in $3 a month, click here.

To chip in $6 a month, click here.

To chip in $60 a year, click here.
* Decaturish.com is not a 501-c-3 organization. Support of Decaturish goes toward our newsgathering efforts. Decaturish does not have a print edition.
close-link

Decaturish needs your support!

Help us provide you with free, quality local news. Become a Decaturish.com supporter today

To chip in $3 a month, click here.

To chip in $6 a month, click here.

To chip in $60 a year, click here.
* Decaturish.com is not a 501-c-3 organization. Support of Decaturish goes toward our newsgathering efforts. Decaturish does not have a print edition.
close-link